Alexa+ vs Ambi
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Alexa+ | Ambi | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Amazon | Mistlabs Limited (doing business as Ambi) |
| Cheapest paid plan | $19.99 per month (free for Prime members) | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: included with Prime; a free text chat on Alexa.com and the Alexa app with usage limits; free on compatible Fire TV devices for US customers | Yes: one 7-day free trial with 4,000 Credits, 3 active Routines and 3 full Insights, no payment method required |
| Platforms | Echo devicesFire TVAmazon Alexa TabletsWebiOSAndroid | macOSWindowsiOSApple Watch |
| Can act on | Smart homeCalendarShoppingRestaurant reservationsFood and grocery deliveryMusicEmail forwarding | EmailCalendarFilesMessagesMeetings |
| Approval model | Not stated in detail. Amazon says Alexa+ can complete some web tasks behind the scenes without supervision, and On Screen Intelligence on Alexa Tablets is off by default and needs an opt in. | Its Terms say it acts only on user instruction or confirmation, irreversible actions need express authorization, and it will not modify a connected calendar or send external communications unless instructed; the homepage says anything that cannot be undone waits for approval. |
| Launched | Feb 26, 2025 | Oct 12, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 8, 2026: Amazon Alexa Tablets with Alexa+ built in | Oct 12, 2026: Launch out of beta |
See sources on the Alexa+ and Ambi pages.
Track both every week