Alexa+ vs Fo
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Alexa+ | Fo | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Amazon | Wajo |
| Cheapest paid plan | $19.99 per month (free for Prime members) | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: included with Prime; a free text chat on Alexa.com and the Alexa app with usage limits; free on compatible Fire TV devices for US customers | Yes: Fo Mini is free with 1000 tasks per day; OG Fo is free by invite with unlimited tasks |
| Platforms | Echo devicesFire TVAmazon Alexa TabletsWebiOSAndroid | Text messagesGroup chatsEmailPhone calls |
| Can act on | Smart homeCalendarShoppingRestaurant reservationsFood and grocery deliveryMusicEmail forwarding | Phone callsEmailMessagesCalendarBookingsShopping |
| Approval model | Not stated in detail. Amazon says Alexa+ can complete some web tasks behind the scenes without supervision, and On Screen Intelligence on Alexa Tablets is off by default and needs an opt in. | Wajo says its agents can work in draft only mode, ask for approval before acting, or handle defined work on their own, and are designed to ask before hard to reverse actions. Purchases use single use cards, and tasks the agent cannot finish can be passed to trained human assistants. |
| Launched | Feb 26, 2025 | Aug 25, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 8, 2026: Amazon Alexa Tablets with Alexa+ built in | Sep 28, 2026: Public availability |
See sources on the Alexa+ and Fo pages.
Track both every week