Claude (with Claude Cowork) vs Siri AI
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Claude (with Claude Cowork) | Siri AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Anthropic | Apple |
| Cheapest paid plan | $20/month billed monthly for Pro ($17/month with annual billing) | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: chat on web, desktop and mobile, web search, file creation, memory, connectors and artifacts; task handoff, scheduling and Claude in Chrome require Pro or higher | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future |
| Platforms | WebmacOSWindowsiOSAndroidChrome extension | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS |
| Can act on | BrowserFilesEmailCalendarCodeApps via connectors | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps |
| Approval model | By default Claude asks before taking an action; users can let it keep working and check in only when something needs a closer look. In Claude in Chrome, actions a classifier judges safe are approved automatically and actions that do not match the request are blocked; this can be switched off. Claude still asks before certain irreversible or costly actions such as purchases or sharing personal data. | Not stated |
| Launched | Jan 12, 2026 | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Last update | Sep 16, 2026: Claude Cowork and chat are now one Claude | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta |
See sources on the Claude (with Claude Cowork) and Siri AI pages.
Track both every week