Gemini Spark (Tasks in Gemini) vs Siri AI
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Gemini Spark (Tasks in Gemini) | Siri AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Apple | |
| Cheapest paid plan | $19.99/month (Google AI Pro, US price) | Not stated |
| Free tier | No (requires Google AI Pro or Ultra; skills work without a subscription) | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future |
| Platforms | WebAndroidiOSmacOS | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarFilesBrowserShoppingDocs and spreadsheets | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps |
| Approval model | Gemini is designed to ask for review and confirmation before sending communications, modifying data, making purchases, submitting web forms and signing in with Google, and it asks for confirmation before every task that involves web browsing. Google notes it can perform bulk actions on private Google Tasks without confirmation, and a schedule that runs while the user is offline may not be stoppable. | Not stated |
| Launched | May 19, 2026 | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 13, 2026: Tasks start from a Chat and Task toggle in the main chat | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta |
See sources on the Gemini Spark (Tasks in Gemini) and Siri AI pages.
Track both every week