Muse vs Pally
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Muse | Pally | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Meta | Pally Technologies, Inc. |
| Cheapest paid plan | $20/month (lowest subscription, per a Meta spokesperson quoted by Reuters and CNBC; no official pricing page was verified) | Free; paid Cloud Mac add-on (price not stated); Pally VIP by invitation at $1,000 a month or $10,000 a year |
| Free tier | Yes: Meta says Muse is free for most of what people need, with paid plans for heavier use | Yes: free with almost unlimited usage limits that refill through the week; all connections, automations, calls and its own number and email |
| Platforms | iOSAndroidWebWhatsAppmacOS | iMessageRCSSMSTelegrammacOSWeb |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarBrowserShoppingPaymentsHealthSmart homeFiles | EmailCalendarMessagesWhatsAppSlackBrowserShoppingPhone callsFiles |
| Approval model | Muse checks with the user before sensitive actions such as sending an email or making a purchase and shows an audit trail of past and planned actions. A separate Sentinel agent must approve anything Muse sends to the internet and asks the user when needed. Users set per-app access, and Muse cannot see stored passwords or payment details. | Official facts page states Pally checks with the user before it sends, books or buys anything the user has not already asked for or approved; payments go through the connected wallet's approval settings. |
| Launched | Sep 8, 2026 | Not stated |
| Last update | Oct 12, 2026: Muse Wonder models announced, coming to Muse subscribers first | Oct 15, 2026: Topic threads and Link wallet |
See sources on the Muse and Pally pages.
Track both every week