Muse vs Siri AI
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Muse | Siri AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Meta | Apple |
| Cheapest paid plan | $20/month (lowest subscription, per a Meta spokesperson quoted by Reuters and CNBC; no official pricing page was verified) | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: Meta says Muse is free for most of what people need, with paid plans for heavier use | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future |
| Platforms | iOSAndroidWebWhatsAppmacOS | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarBrowserShoppingPaymentsHealthSmart homeFiles | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps |
| Approval model | Muse checks with the user before sensitive actions such as sending an email or making a purchase and shows an audit trail of past and planned actions. A separate Sentinel agent must approve anything Muse sends to the internet and asks the user when needed. Users set per-app access, and Muse cannot see stored passwords or payment details. | Not stated |
| Launched | Sep 8, 2026 | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 12, 2026: Muse Wonder models announced, coming to Muse subscribers first | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta |
See sources on the Muse and Siri AI pages.
Track both every week