Microsoft Copilot vs Pally
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Microsoft Copilot | Pally | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Microsoft | Pally Technologies, Inc. |
| Cheapest paid plan | $19.99/month (Microsoft 365 Premium, US) | Free; paid Cloud Mac add-on (price not stated); Pally VIP by invitation at $1,000 a month or $10,000 a year |
| Free tier | Yes: free Copilot chat within usage limits; agents and multi step tasks need a Microsoft 365 subscription | Yes: free with almost unlimited usage limits that refill through the week; all connections, automations, calls and its own number and email |
| Platforms | WebWindowsmacOSiOSAndroid | iMessageRCSSMSTelegrammacOSWeb |
| Can act on | BrowserEmailFilesCloud storageWindows settings and apps (announced for Copilot+ PCs) | EmailCalendarMessagesWhatsAppSlackBrowserShoppingPhone callsFiles |
| Approval model | Microsoft says Copilot asks for approval or hands control back before sensitive actions, and users can stop, pause, take control of or delete a task. On Windows, local context and actions are described as working with the user's permission. | Official facts page states Pally checks with the user before it sends, books or buys anything the user has not already asked for or approved; payments go through the connected wallet's approval settings. |
| Launched | Sep 25, 2026 | Not stated |
| Last update | Oct 7, 2026: Copilot gets Windows hybrid intelligence | Oct 15, 2026: Topic threads and Link wallet |
See sources on the Microsoft Copilot and Pally pages.
Track both every week