Microsoft Copilot vs Siri AI
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Microsoft Copilot | Siri AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Microsoft | Apple |
| Cheapest paid plan | $19.99/month (Microsoft 365 Premium, US) | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: free Copilot chat within usage limits; agents and multi step tasks need a Microsoft 365 subscription | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future |
| Platforms | WebWindowsmacOSiOSAndroid | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS |
| Can act on | BrowserEmailFilesCloud storageWindows settings and apps (announced for Copilot+ PCs) | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps |
| Approval model | Microsoft says Copilot asks for approval or hands control back before sensitive actions, and users can stop, pause, take control of or delete a task. On Windows, local context and actions are described as working with the user's permission. | Not stated |
| Launched | Sep 25, 2026 | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 7, 2026: Copilot gets Windows hybrid intelligence | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta |
See sources on the Microsoft Copilot and Siri AI pages.
Track both every week