OpenClaw vs Siri AI
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| OpenClaw | Siri AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | OpenClaw Foundation | Apple |
| Cheapest paid plan | Free | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: the software is free and open source under the MIT license; the site states there is no subscription, hosted tier or paid version, and model provider usage is billed by the provider | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future |
| Platforms | macOSWindowsLinuxiOSAndroidSelf hostedWhatsAppTelegramSlackDiscordiMessageSignalMicrosoft TeamsMatrix | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarBrowserMessagesFilesCode | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps |
| Approval model | Configurable. Host commands run only when tool policy, the allowlist and optional user approval agree; modes are deny, allowlist, ask, auto and full. The docs state the default is security full with ask off on gateway and node hosts, and deny on sandbox hosts, so prompting depends on configuration. Approval prompts can be answered in the companion apps, the Control UI or supported chat channels. | Not stated |
| Launched | Nov 2025 | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 15, 2026: openclaw 2026.10.4 | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta |
See sources on the OpenClaw and Siri AI pages.
Track both every week