Pally vs Rene
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Pally | Rene | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Pally Technologies, Inc. | Second Enlightenment Limited (operated by Marumaru, LLC) |
| Cheapest paid plan | Free; paid Cloud Mac add-on (price not stated); Pally VIP by invitation at $1,000 a month or $10,000 a year | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: free with almost unlimited usage limits that refill through the week; all connections, automations, calls and its own number and email | Yes: free to start, no credit card required (included usage not stated) |
| Platforms | iMessageRCSSMSTelegrammacOSWeb | iMessageWhatsAppTelegramiOSWeb |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarMessagesWhatsAppSlackBrowserShoppingPhone callsFiles | EmailCalendarBrowserShoppingMessagesCodeWork apps (Slack, Notion, Linear, GitHub) |
| Approval model | Official facts page states Pally checks with the user before it sends, books or buys anything the user has not already asked for or approved; payments go through the connected wallet's approval settings. | Its FAQ says it can draft the next step and asks before anything sensitive is sent or changed; the founder's launch post says it always asks before it pays. |
| Launched | Not stated | Sep 16, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 15, 2026: Topic threads and Link wallet | Sep 17, 2026: iOS app version 1.1 |
See sources on the Pally and Rene pages.
Track both every week