Perplexity Computer vs Siri AI
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Perplexity Computer | Siri AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Perplexity | Apple |
| Cheapest paid plan | $17/month when billed annually (Pro) | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: eligible non paying US accounts can try Computer on the web with included turns before adding credits; the pricing page lists Computer access under Pro and Max | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future |
| Platforms | WebmacOSWindowsLinuxiOSAndroidSlackMicrosoft 365Email | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS |
| Can act on | BrowserEmailCalendarFilesCodeMessagesIntegrations | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps |
| Approval model | Connector tools can be set to Always ask, so the user approves a single action, allows the tool for the thread or denies it; Automations can pause for review before consequential actions, and Portable Computer asks permission before sending device content to the cloud. | Not stated |
| Launched | Feb 25, 2026 | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 5, 2026: Automations, inline visualizations, and GPT-6.1 Sol | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta |
See sources on the Perplexity Computer and Siri AI pages.
Track both every week