Rene vs Siri AI
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Rene | Siri AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Second Enlightenment Limited (operated by Marumaru, LLC) | Apple |
| Cheapest paid plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: free to start, no credit card required (included usage not stated) | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future |
| Platforms | iMessageWhatsAppTelegramiOSWeb | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarBrowserShoppingMessagesCodeWork apps (Slack, Notion, Linear, GitHub) | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps |
| Approval model | Its FAQ says it can draft the next step and asks before anything sensitive is sent or changed; the founder's launch post says it always asks before it pays. | Not stated |
| Launched | Sep 16, 2026 | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Last update | Sep 17, 2026: iOS app version 1.1 | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta |
See sources on the Rene and Siri AI pages.
Track both every week