Siri AI vs Town

How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.

Siri AITown
MakerAppleTown.com, Inc.
Cheapest paid planNot statedStarter: $15/mo, billed monthly
Free tierYes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the futureYes: 30 chats per month and the Weekly Briefing routine, with no custom routines or triggers; a 7-day Pro trial at signup
PlatformsiOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOSWebiOSmacOSEmailSlackWhatsAppTelegramSMS
Can act onEmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party appsEmailCalendarFilesBrowserMessagesCodeCRM and work apps
Approval modelNot statedBy default it asks before it sends or changes anything; users can ease approvals per action, pre-approve email recipients, and let it finalize calendar bookings or scheduling replies without asking.
LaunchedSep 14, 2026Not stated
Last updateSep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in betaSep 30, 2026: Town 2.0

See sources on the Siri AI and Town pages.

Track both every week