Siri AI vs Underdog
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Siri AI | Underdog | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Apple | Conway Research |
| Cheapest paid plan | Not stated | Free |
| Free tier | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future | Yes: the app is free; the maker says it earns a small share of purchases the assistant makes for the user |
| Platforms | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS | macOSiOSiPadOSWindows |
| Can act on | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps | EmailCalendarMeeting notesDictationBrowserShoppingPayments |
| Approval model | Not stated | Official site says it gets the next step ready for the user's approval on sensitive tasks, and purchases are paid with a one time Link card the user approves. AI processing runs locally and an offline mode can block all calls home. |
| Launched | Sep 14, 2026 | Oct 2026 |
| Last update | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta | Oct 15, 2026: Underdog for Windows |
See sources on the Siri AI and Underdog pages.
Track both every week