Pally vs Persona
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Pally | Persona | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Pally Technologies, Inc. | Persona (founded by Zach Yadegari) |
| Cheapest paid plan | Free; paid Cloud Mac add-on (price not stated); Pally VIP by invitation at $1,000 a month or $10,000 a year | Free (Persona Band hardware: $179 one time early-bird price, regular $219; no subscription) |
| Free tier | Yes: free with almost unlimited usage limits that refill through the week; all connections, automations, calls and its own number and email | Yes: using Persona in iMessage and WhatsApp is free, per the official Band FAQ |
| Platforms | iMessageRCSSMSTelegrammacOSWeb | iMessageWhatsAppWearable (Persona Band, ships December 2026) |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarMessagesWhatsAppSlackBrowserShoppingPhone callsFiles | EmailCalendarPhone callsShoppingBookingsSubscriptions |
| Approval model | Official facts page states Pally checks with the user before it sends, books or buys anything the user has not already asked for or approved; payments go through the connected wallet's approval settings. | The official FAQ says anything that spends money, sends words in your name or cannot be undone waits for your yes; TechCrunch reports payments run through external providers such as Stripe Link so the agent does not see card numbers. |
| Launched | Not stated | Not stated |
| Last update | Oct 15, 2026: Topic threads and Link wallet | Oct 8, 2026: Funding and free beta reported |
See sources on the Pally and Persona pages.
Track both every week